

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Katy Konkel

Senior Marketing and Communications Manager

kkonkel@aaem.org Phone: 800-884-2236

AAEM/RSA Welcomes New Leaders to Shape the Future of Emergency Medicine

Milwaukee, WI, May 1, 2024 — The American Academy of Emergency Medicine Resident and Student Association (AAEM/RSA) is pleased to announce the election of new board members for the 2024-2025 term. This year's elections bring together a group of leaders poised to advance the field of emergency medicine through education, advocacy, and professional development.

Newly Elected RSA Board Members for 2024-2025

Dr. Mary Unanyan has been elected as President. Her leadership skills and dedication to emergency medicine will guide AAEM/RSA in its mission to support emergency medicine professionals.

Dr. Jack Brodeur will serve as Vice President, leveraging his extensive knowledge of emergency medicine to enhance the association's initiatives and member services.

Katy Wyszynski assumes the role of Secretary-Treasurer. Her background in medicine, combined with her commitment to the association, will support the effective management of AAEM/RSA's resources.

The association is pleased to introduce the following new At-Large Directors:

- Zoe Cole
- Lauren Day, MD
- Arya Hawkins-Zafarnia
- William 'Parker' Howard, MD
- Yusuke Kishimoto, MD
- Sara Urguhart, MD

Mel Ebeling has been appointed as the Director of Publications and will serve as an Ex-Officio Board Member in a non-voting capacity.

Each board member brings a strong commitment to emergency medicine and a dedication to fostering a supportive and collaborative environment for professionals in the field.

Medical Student Council Leadership for 2024

Jonathan 'Jake' Graff has been elected Chair of the Medical Student Council, where he aims to enhance student engagement and provide essential resources.

Christopher Laugier assumes the role of Vice Chair, dedicated to supporting the council's leadership and fostering a community among medical students.

Regional Representatives for this term include:

- Maisy Meyer, Northeast;
- Jake Moore, South;
- Brian Tabata, Midwest;
- Laura Minor, West; and
- Aymane Rouchdy, International.

AAEM/RSA extends its congratulations to all the newly elected members and thanks the outgoing members for their commitment and contributions. For more information about AAEM/RSA's leadership, upcoming events, and educational programs, please visit AAEM/RSA's official website.

###

The American Academy of Emergency Medicine Resident and Student Association (AAEM/RSA) is a non-profit association dedicated to representing emergency medicine residents and medical students. Founded in 2005, AAEM/RSA works to advance the specialty of emergency medicine through advocacy, education, and by fostering future leaders. With a commitment to integrity, courage, inclusion, impact, and collaboration, AAEM/RSA strives to ensure quality emergency care and elevate the professional growth of emergency medicine trainees.